About the HBSA‎ > ‎

HBSA Council

The Directors, Officers and Council Members elected at the AGM on 14th October 2018 were:

Directors of Historical Breechloading Smallarms Association Ltd 

Derek Stimpson              
Tony Cattermole          
Chris Reid

Derek Stimpson                             
Tony Cattermole                              Chris Reid

Council Posts specified in the Articles of Association

Christopher Roads           David Penn
               Derek Stimpson                                                            
      President                                  Vice President                                  Chairman                           
Christopher Roads                            David Penn                              Derek Stimpson

                    Tony Cattermole               Emma Geear
 Acting Secretary                            Treasurer                                   Welsh rep                     
        Chris Reid                              Tony Cattermole                          Emma Geear


Welsh rep                                        Borders rep                              Borders rep
Phil Morgan                                      In abeyance                             In abeyance

Council Posts NOT specified in the Articles of Association

Chris Reid        Paul Wilcock               John Lechner           
   Membership  Journal Editor                      Report Editor        
      Chris Reid                       Paul Wilcock                       John Lechner

               Tony Cattermole     
Derek Stimpson
                 Website & E-forum                FESAC Rep  
                   Tony Cattermole                   Derek Stimpson

   David Frohnwieser                        
       Promotions                       Heritage pistol liaison      Lectures co-ordinator     
  David Frohnwieser                      Molly Milner                             Vacant

David Carroll
               Harry Hood               
       Rifle Practice                                       Merchandising                               Security
         David Carroll                                        Harry Hood                            Maurice Kanareck

                                      Andrew Claxton
Police Liaison                    Northern Group Liaison                       
Chris Reid                                                         Andrew Claxton  

Hon Auditor (not on Council)
Position unfilled