Home‎ > ‎HBSA NEWS‎ > ‎

Unavoidable change of Dates for Competitions & Range Practices

posted 13 Apr 2016, 07:27 by Tony Cattermole   [ updated 17 Apr 2016, 08:14 ]
Due to a sudden decision by the NRA to close the 200 yard range on Short Siberia except on the 4th weekend of each month, some of our previously advertised competition and practice dates have had to be amended.

Reconfirmed dates and distances are now :
  • Sun 15 May: McQueen Competition. Now at 100 yards on Short Siberia (am only)
  • Sat 21 May: HBSA Long Range .22 and Rook & Rabbit competition (pm only)
  • Sat 28 May: No HBSA Competitions – NRA Phoenix Meeting
  • Sun 05 June: 900 yards Stickledown range practice (am). 1000 yards (pm) Moved from 26 June
  • Sat 11 June: Running Deer/Boar/Time Limit and BBQ with Sect 7.3 Pistol Shooters (unchanged)
  • Sun 12 June: HBSA '1910' now moved to Sun 26 June
  • Sun 26 June: HBSA '1910' 200 yards on Short Siberia (am and pm)
  • Sun 26 June: Long Range practices on Stickledown will now be held on Sun 05 June
  • Sat 30 July: HBSA '4 Types' Competition will be shot at 100 yards on Short Siberia (am and pm)
  • Sat 03 Sept: 300 yard practice Century Range (all day)
As yet unconfirmed dates:
  • Wed 13 July
  • Sun 17 July
  • Sat 10 or Sun 11 December -Wappenschaw Competition
    (This date will be fixed when the NRA CSR calendar is confirmed)
My sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused by these changes – but we are in the hands of the NRA!

Mike Townsend
Range Practice Officer